Posted by: amica | March 13, 2010

Checking In

Yes, I am still in the land of the living. Things are the same which means the entire household is still alive. H is perfecting her skills at triangulation, lying, and pretty much just freaking me out. Only on the inside, of course. M’s behavior has recently been looking much more like a teenager with a dash of RAD. This, by the way, is not any more fun for me. His grades have plummeted and I can’t make him care. AE is arguing, screaming, and not listening. Sometimes she is amazingly adorable too.

One week and three days to Katharine Leslie in Ft Worth. I am ….I was going to say excited but honestly, I am crawling through the desert to get there. It is a goal line for me. I will be better after I get there and get recharged. This is what I keep telling myself.

The babysitter is on her last days. M overheard the ringtone she has for me. Something like “The B**CH is calling! Warning!” H would make that up for the drama. M would never think to do that, he is too busy with self sabotage. TRYING to find someone, anyone, else to watch the kids while I am gone to Ft Worth but I really do need her for the next 2 weeks. Then I plan on busting her, calling her phone in front of her. What will I do after that? Who will care for the kids? IF I find a job, then mom will help until I find someone else. If I don’t, then I will be keeping my own kiddos.

Seems there has been some reorganization with the contract I am on. April 2 is my last day….

Responses

  1. You can do anything for 1 week! Hugs!!

  2. Sorry things are so hard right now. Just keep crawling. And is there any way you could manage to have a camera poised to photograph that babysitter when you call her phone when she’s standing right in front of you? I’m thinking the look on her face is going to be priceless.

    Again, keep crawling. You’re going to make it.

  3. I’m so looking forward to getting to know you better on the way too and from Fort Worth! Thanks again for giving me a ride.

    Wish I could share my babysitter (Grandma) with you. She’s amazing, but she’s already warned me that she can’t handle any more kids with issues (wish I could take her with me to see Katharine Leslie), I shouldn’t have told her that I want to know more about the two kids we almost adopted 3 years ago.

    Of course we don’t exactly live close enough for you to drop them off either. Hugs and prayers!
    Mary in TX

  4. {{{{{{{{{{{MySweetChaos}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Mary


Leave a Reply

Categories

