Posted by: amica | December 31, 2009

My Very First Award!!

I got an award!! Thank you Lovely Lisa! I am doing the happy dance! Which is appropriate, see below:

 

The Happy 101 rules are as follows:

List 10 things that make you happy and try to do one of them today. Tag 10 bloggers that brighten your day. For those 10 bloggers who get the award, link back to my blog and create a list of things that make you happy.

1. Cuddling with my kids

2. Spending time with friends

3. Painting

4. Naps on a rainy day

5. Animals

6. Decorating

7. Traveling to new places or old favorites

8. Flea Markets

9. A great book

10. The smell of rain

I am new to this  – giving out awards.  There are many people who have given me great, great, great support over this past year. I won’t include them all since many already have received this award from others. This is so exciting! Here goes!

1. RanchoChico – Dia has spent many an evening on the phone with me, supporting me, offering me advice, and just listening. I wouldn’t have come this far with my kids without her!

2. Cattails – Not RAD related but a blog I have been reading for a while! She’s had a rough year and I hope this makes her smile!

3. Mary – She has also been a great support to me!

4. Tiruba Tuba – Also for her kindness and support, plus she’s too funny!

5. Tudu – This woman has more strength and love in her pinky than most do in their entire body’s.

6. Brenda –  She always has great ideas for working with our RADishes.

7. Zandria – Also not RAD related but she is a friend of a friend. She is a young woman in the D.C. area and I really enjoy reading her!

Hope everyone has an amazing Last Day of 2009! See you next year!!!

Responses

  1. Thank you!!

  2. Ooh! My first one of these!

    Thanks!!
    Marythemom

  3. NAPS, I totally forgot to add naps to my list! Naps rule. But so does a complete full night of uninterrupted sleep. Not that I would know.

  4. Thank you dear friend. That support goes both ways! Here’s to more HAPPiness in 2010!


Leave a Reply

Categories

