Posted by: amica | August 18, 2009

Too True Tuesday

Hmmm…apparently I haven’t posted since last Tuesday and that’s just not right. We had a great day Sunday with Dia por Dia and Welcome to My Brain that I need to tell all about but the pics are at home and I am at work so…

Here is this week’s Too True Tuesday:

Way back in the olden days when I was in high school, half my life ago, barely out of the black and white period, when tape cassettes were still popular and CD’s were brand spanking new, before our po-dunk-ville got its first stop light, and socks were worn on the outside of pants, and a can of hairspray lasted a week getting those bangs to stand straight up…ok, what was I talking about? Oh yes, in high school my dear friend, hi Elisha!, and I were at my house working on an English project. Since I can multi-task so well, I decided to work on my fake Lee Press on Nails at the same time.  Problem was that super glue bottle. You see where this is going, right? After attempting with my hands, I brilliantly decided to try and remove the cap with my teeth. Guess what? It worked. Cap came right off and super glue squirted directly in my mouth. My first thought was that my entire mouth, lips, tongue, teeth, etc, would all be stuck together in a matter of seconds. How would I survive with my mouth stuck together leaving me unable to talk…and eat? Eating is important too! I immediately grabbed a lip with each hand and pulled them away from my teeth. Then I stuck my tongue out as far as it would go being careful to not touch any other mouth parts with it. Elisha was extremely helpful lying on my bed laughing. While separating my mouth parts, I was attempting to talk and since Elisha could only laugh harder, I assumed she could not hear/understand me which makes a person only talk louder to the point they are yelling.  My mom, overhearing the situation, opened my bedroom door to find me appearing to try and wrap my lips around the top and bottom of my face, lick my forehead, and yelling something very important. She looked at Elisha to try and get a better idea of what the hell her daughter was high on, only to find her in a snotty, teary mess on the floor. Needless to say, super glue WILL stick to your teeth causing many days of scraping but it will NOT cause other mouth parts to stick together as long as they naturally have saliva on them. This is important to know.

Responses

  1. Good to know indeed! Thank you for the laugh! (Not at you, with you…. really.) What a great story!

  2. LMAOOOOO, bah ha ha, that’s pretty good! Yikes, scary and funny, and educational!
    Sadly, I knew immediately what you were talking about with the socks outside the pants bit.

  3. man, I vaguely remember that! I do remember the socks outside the jeans, though. sorry I wasn’t much help 😉

  4. man, I vaguely remember that! I do remember the socks outside the jeans, though. sorry I wasn’t much help 😉
    BTW I love your blog!

  5. That was quick thinking of you! lol.


Leave a Reply

Categories

