Posted by: amica | July 16, 2009

Look Who’s Back!

After giving my stomach a stern talking to this morning when it tried to act up and still being basically deaf in my right ear, I think we have all come out alive. I am back at work, THANK GOODNESS, because one. more. day. in that house with 3 kids and 2 teenagers was about to do me in.  I think I got well in spite. M had the hand, foot, mouth disease in his mouth – big ol blisters on the roof and tongue.  From Friday to Monday, he lost 4 pounds from not being able to eat.  I couldn’t eat either, unable to open or close my mouth completely and chewing was not happening.  How much did I loose?  Nada. My body hurt so bad it couldn’t even eat its own fat. AE also had the HFM disease, her blisters were on her little face and legs. She and H both also had strep throat.  M and I had a bet going between he and I on who hurt the worst. He gave in when he saw my tears.  I, unfortunately, received my mother’s high pain tolerance so by the time I get checked for something, it’s past time for Tylenol. The Dr gave me 12 5mg Hydrocodone.  Took them and several 800mg Ibuprofen in about 30 hours – then got to give it all back to the throne. Nothing could touch that pain.  Saw a comment on a swimmer’s ear forum that made me feel like not such a wuss.  A lady said she had experienced natural childbirth twice and she would gladly go through it twice again not to have swimmer’s ear. I will say it was the most painful experience I can remember. Anyway, we are pain-free and de-infested.

I went to see about purchasing Miley Cyrus/Metro Station concert tickets online today for October….M and H would love that and they both have birthdays around that time. Only two options available: nosebleed section that I can afford would allow us to see a dot running around a matchbox stage or over $300 per ticket on the floor…nothing in the middle. Well, kids, you will never know this but mommy tried!

They are both doing pretty well, all things considered.  I am learning more about the way they work daily so that is definitely an improvement. AE is the worst currently, being 2.5 and all. She is SO demanding and screams and hits and bites and does.not.listen.  She isn’t that much different than the other two actually, only acting much more often. They don’t bite though. 

M is still eating the spices – getting them into his bedroom.  Can someone explain the spice thing?  I need to lock them up, I know, but seriously.  I have added a lock to two large closets in our house that contain tools, cleaning products, my toiletries, knives, scissors, electronic equipment, glue, caulk, aerosol, etc for RAD purposes and crayons, markers, stickers, etc for toddler purposes.  We need to all live in one room and lock the rest of the house! So I now need to lock up the cooking spices because my son has an addiction?

Hope all is well with all of you!

Responses

  1. Not sure what to tell you about the spices. That’s a new one for me. I agree that mine would prefer if we spent ALL our time in one room and when we do hang out together in one room for too long they follow me EVERYWHERE! Gotta love it!

  2. I think I have more stuff behind locked doors and cabinets than I have in my entire house! Better safe than sorry though. I learned that the hard way.

    Glad you’re all feeling better. I never seem to be lucky enough to lose weight when I’m sick either.

  3. Wow, well I gotta hand it to your kid….. eating spices- that is a new one on me!
    Do you feel like you won a prize?
    lol!

  4. The spice eating…I think it’s form of pica disorder. Would have called, but it was late when I finally put it all together in my mind.

    • going to check out pica disorder now – thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

