Posted by: amica | May 17, 2009

Evolving

We leave for therapy in about 10 minutes and I am feeling better about things.  I did some more “organizing” this weekend.  I also spoke with Dia again and she is so helpful, as always.  Things can seem like a complete jumble in my head and talking/writing about it helps so much.  As does getting some great wisdom from those that know what I need.  I have been so focused on the bad, consumed with RAD and all it has to offer. I am tired of it.  I am tired of being tired and sad and angry.  This is our life and it doesn’t have to be so miserable.  I can see the good things in my kids and I can share that here too. I can refocus and relax. I plan to start that now.

AE: What is that? Pointing at my neck

ME: It’s a mole

AE: Why do you have that there?

ME: God put it there.

AE: Why?

ME: I don’t know, you will have to ask Him

AE: I don’t want to talk to him, I don’t like him.

ME: You don’t like Jesus’ daddy?

AE: God is Jesus’ daddy? AHHH!!  I LOVE HIM THEN!  He is NIIICCCEEE!

Leave a Reply

Categories

