Posted by: amica | May 8, 2009

Sun, Waves, and Sand

My parents, sister, her hubby and baby, me and my brood are all heading to South Padre tomorrow for some much needed relaxation….Bwwaaa haa haa!! I know, there will be very little, if any, relaxation and plenty of the exact opposite but hey, my mom suggested we all bring some booze. Shocking coming from the woman that drinks like once a year – I think she feels my pain!

It’s been a rough couple of weeks and I start daycare interviews the day we get back for AE, resume looking for someone to watch M and H, work on a staffing with the CRCG, and of course, cleaning, cooking, playing referee and chauffeur, and finding the energy to be a better mom. I feel things have fallen back into chaos and I have a need to get the control back.  I hate that when something noteworthy happens, I loose control so easily. The first thing to go is the schedule or anything that even resembles one. I’m tired, people! I know, join the club, right?

Here is a list I plan to frequently remind myself of to keep me focused:

* They outnumber me but I am quick.

* They are wicked-smart but I have been on earth longer and have a degree.

* They secretly tag team against me but I’ve got God as my partner.

* They don’t like me much these days but I love them enough for us all.

* God has a plan and this is my purpose – I can do this.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Responses

  1. Yes you CAN do this and you WILL do this and they WILL appreciate it (at some point.) One thing at a time, starting with taking care of you. Check in when you get back!

    Hugs,
    Nelda

  2. You can absolutely do this–I have nothing but faith in you! Please enjoy the vacation, and beg/demand/extort/whatever you have to do to get someone in the family to babysit so you can go out and have a much-deserved COCKTAIL!

  3. Can’t wait until you get back and post beach stories!

  4. Nice blog! Very interesting posts. I will often read it. Also e-mailed on rss.

  5. Great blog! Very interesting posts. I will regularly read it. May i post your site link on my blog?


Leave a Reply

Categories

