Posted by: amica | April 28, 2009

Limbo-Land

Finally got a call from CPS yesterday and they will be talking to M at school today.  I hate that I can’t be in there with him, I know he is scared.  I have requested the school call me when CPS arrives so that I can at least be there when he comes out.  The girls are still with my parents.  There are 4 kids involved in this mess and there are 4 different stories. None of the kids are sweet and innocent either so I think they are all afraid of getting in trouble.  What they don’t understand is that M is the only one that can due to his age. Until I personally can talk to CPS, I can’t really make plans on what to do with the girls, what to do with M, daycare (need to find a new one), or anything.  CPS wanted to wait till this weekend to talk to H because she is in Austin currently.  I explained that she and AE are there until we know more.  The longer CPS waits, the longer I can’t have them here.  She understood and said they would call me today and try to set a time for tomorrow. That works out well since M and H have therapy every Wed and Fri and my mom will be bringing the girls here tomorrow anyway. The school is working with us and providing H with her work on a weekly basis and not counting the time gone against her.  I miss my babies…

Responses

  1. Oh my goodness what a mess for all of them, including you! I cant imagine the decisions you have had to make, w ow. Trying to hide all that business had to be so much stress for them. What a great therapist you have though, making a house call on a weekend!
    If anything not horrible could come out of this, sometimes CPS will require treatment for the kids, and they have to power to pay for some services that would otherwise be unattainable.

  2. Still keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. Hopefully this limbo will end soon and you can formulate a plan to serve those babies and to get your girls back home where they belong. Big Hug.

  3. We’re praying for you and the kids. I have faith that God will provide a path forward for M and for the others, and I believe in you and your ability to guide them through this tough time. Please, please let me know if you need anything at all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

