Posted by: amica | April 14, 2009

Dragging

I haven’t had much to say lately.  I think I fizzled out.  The weekend went ok, nothing major happened.  I am tired, mentally, and have been trying to give myself a few days off from being consumed on how I can help my kids.  No news on a therapist yet. I did receive the Katharine Leslie book I ordered and read it yesterday.  The are some good concepts in there that I will explore.  I like the idea of “coaching”, saying “this is where you say ok, mom I don’t feel like doing the laundry but I will.”  I can, at least for now, do that easily.  I only have to tell them what it is I want to hear from them which is much easier than trying to be witty all the time.  Not so good with witty on the spot but I’ll keep practicing.  I will try this out and let you know.  I am going to rest my weary brain and try not to think much today.

Responses

  1. Figuring out how to have down time is extremely hard and you have to be creative to get it too. Enjoy dragging today!

  2. Are you serious?
    NOTHING MAJOR HAPPENED?????

  3. Are you serious?
    NOTHING MAJOR HAPPENED?????
    That, my dear, is what I like to call SUCCESS!

    • LOL – you’re right, I know. Nothing major, just the same pick, pick, pick, picking away at my nerves and sanity that is the norm around here. Those two tag team I swear!

  4. Please don’t forget that THE MOST IMPORTANT THING you can do for the kids is take care of yourself. This week is spa week (April 13-19). Find a participating spa in SA, and you can get a massage, facial or mani/pedi for $50. DO IT.

  5. Amen to Elisha’s comment–get yourself to a spa and indulge in some pampering!

  6. You have expended a lot of energy getting ready, reading, researching, even seeing your kids in a new way. Take a breather. Be good to yourself. Take it one step at a time. You are doing great.

    P.S. I second Essie’s point: NOTHING MAJOR HAPPEN


Leave a Reply

Categories

